Heritage month reflection Sitting Bull

Heritage month reflection – Sitting Bull

My artwork is something I see as an initiative. In other terms though i would say my artwork shows who sitting bull is and how he was a leader of his tribe. I created my art by finding a picture online that fits my genre. Then with this picture I changed the colors and effects to fit who Sitting Bull was as a person. The big idea behind my artwork is that he is a leady. Although I truly wanted to show his dignity in this picture and the amount of respect he has earned over the years as a leader. My goal for this artwork was to show his personality, and by this I mean I wanted to show his great amount of dignity as I put it. I also wanted to show the colors as a smooth representation but also as something that shows he is more serious than anything. My overall thoughts of my artwork are that it was portrayed in the way I want it to be. I am proud of what I had created and think that I chose the proper colors for who I chose, who was Sitting Bull.

 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *